Want and Need – October Edition

9 Oct

Green Leather Army Bag, Cute Muffin Pan, Vintage Map Art Print,

Zipper Pouch,Teapot w/ Infuser, Oxford Boyfriend Shirt

It was gorgeous in Seattle this weekend. Clear bright blue skies with highs in the seventies.  Unfortunately for me, I was sick.  If you came over to my apartment, you would have seen me laying on the couch, eyes glued to the television.  It was a marathon of Romantic Comedies on the Hallmark Channel and after the fiftieth one; I wanted to throw my drink at the guy who let the girl get away.  At one point, my boyfriend came home to me muttering angrily to myself.  I think he took that as a sign to wrestle the remote from my hands and kindly guide me back to bed. Between sleeping and watching TV, there was little time to bake anything in the kitchen. Also, I had no motivation except to re-warm soup in the microwave. So, while in a fever-induced haze, I came up with a fun little post to do once a month.  It will be called Want and Need, which will feature the things I am currently in love with this month. Enjoy!

4 Responses to “Want and Need – October Edition”

  1. amy donovan (@amy_donovan) October 9, 2012 at 2:47 pm #

    As a huuuuge tea drinker, I love that little teapot with infuser. Adorable + useful! Hope you’re feeling lots better – being sick is no fun at all!

    • lapetitebaker October 9, 2012 at 6:49 pm #

      I am much better, thank you! I first saw this teapot at a restaurant and I had to refrain myself from stealing it. I am so happy Amazon sells it!

  2. Sally October 10, 2012 at 12:34 pm #

    that green army bag is adorable! I love your “wants” today – I also like that muffin pan! teal/blue kitchenware makes me happy :)

    • lapetitebaker October 11, 2012 at 8:21 pm #

      Thanks! I have a blue theme in my kitchen so the muffin pan would go perfectly.

Leave a Reply

Salt and Serenity

Tales from my kitchen

Just a Smidgen

..a lifestyle blog filled with recipes, photography, poems, and DIY

frugal feeding

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

Young, Broke and Hungry

A Modern Girls Guide to Living on the Cheap

While Chasing Kids

Russian mom posts about her cooking, learning, and loving while chasing her kids

The Pancake Princess

Clean eats and bakes with a side of pancakes.

Salt and Serenity

Tales from my kitchen

The Pancake Princess and the Protein Prince

Craving pancakes all day, every day.

Julienne

a girl with a big passion for food

Blonde Ambition

A twenty-something's search for food, fun, and fulfillment.

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. https://www.facebook.com/BunnyandPorkBelly https://twitter.com/BunnyNPorkBelly bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Tasting It All

Writing, recipes and ramblings from a girl to whom food is the world.

Jodi Ambrose's Blog

Proud to be a sass-mouth!

Foodologie

A Blog about Balancing Health with a Constant Desire to Eat Cake

All You Do Is Eat

Professional Eater. Amateur Cook.

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Simple Provisions

Food does not need to be fancy to be celebrated

Salted Kitchen

Seasonal Vegetarian Recipe Blog

The Scrumptious Pumpkin

transforming fresh, healthy ingredients into everyday, delicious dishes

littleleopardbook

the cooking secrets of a single girl

The Newlywed Chefs

keeping a fresh outlook on life, love, and food

Recipes Happen

- She came, she saw, she couponed, she cooked, and she conquered

Mama's Gotta Bake

she's bad, she's bold…and she likes sugar

The Domestic Rebel

Everyday Ingredients, Extraordinary Desserts

Emmy Cooks

favorite recipes from a Northwest kitchen

Comfortably Domestic

Family friendly food and fun.

Texana's Kitchen

Yummy food. Pithy commentary. Pretty pictures.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

