How I LOVE you Los Angeles

19 Oct

I spent a couple of days in L.A this week, soaking up the sun.  The temperatures where way past my comfort zone with it nearing nineties most days but the frigid ocean does wanders to cool you off. Unfortunately, I didn’t do a whole lot of baking and when I did, it was a complete flop.  Word to the wise, Coca Krispies disappears in batter.  The puppy love I got from my brother’s bulldog made everything better though.  He is the sweetest thing known to man and makes me want an animal to shower my love on.  I also ate my weight in Mexican food.  My guacamole quota is filled for the next three years.  All in all, it was a perfect trip and I can’t wait to come back for Thanksgiving to see my extended family.  Stay tuned for the recipe I have for you on Tuesday.  You won’t want to miss it.  There is donuts and crème involved. Have a great weekend!

6 Responses to “How I LOVE you Los Angeles”

  1. amy donovan (@amy_donovan) October 20, 2012 at 5:58 am #

    It’s been years since I’ve been to LA but I used to love it. Should get back there soon! And your bro’s dog is the cutest thing ever!! have a great weekend. =)

    • lapetitebaker October 22, 2012 at 8:54 pm #

      You should come for a visit! L.A is beautiful in November and December.

  2. bakerbynature October 21, 2012 at 6:23 pm #

    I LOVE la la land! This post has me longing for a visit to Cali ASAP!

    • lapetitebaker October 22, 2012 at 8:56 pm #

      The cold dreary weather in Seattle makes me wish I could be back there too.

  3. Jackie Dodd (@domesticfits) October 22, 2012 at 10:15 am #

    I live in LA, and I love it too! And I have a bulldog. LA and bulldogs are a great way to live life :)

    • lapetitebaker October 22, 2012 at 8:57 pm #

      You do?! How funny. I lived in California for 14 years before I moved to Seattle. And I agree, bulldogs are a must if your a resident of L.A.

Leave a Reply

Salt and Serenity

Tales from my kitchen

Just a Smidgen

..a lifestyle blog filled with recipes, photography, poems, and DIY

frugal feeding

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

Young, Broke and Hungry

A Modern Girls Guide to Living on the Cheap

While Chasing Kids

Russian mom posts about her cooking, learning, and loving while chasing her kids

The Pancake Princess

Clean eats and bakes with a side of pancakes.

Salt and Serenity

Tales from my kitchen

The Pancake Princess and the Protein Prince

Craving pancakes all day, every day.

Julienne

a girl with a big passion for food

Blonde Ambition

A twenty-something's search for food, fun, and fulfillment.

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. https://www.facebook.com/BunnyandPorkBelly https://twitter.com/BunnyNPorkBelly bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Tasting It All

Writing, recipes and ramblings from a girl to whom food is the world.

Jodi Ambrose's Blog

Proud to be a sass-mouth!

Foodologie

A Blog about Balancing Health with a Constant Desire to Eat Cake

All You Do Is Eat

Professional Eater. Amateur Cook.

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Simple Provisions

Food does not need to be fancy to be celebrated

Salted Kitchen

Seasonal Vegetarian Recipe Blog

The Scrumptious Pumpkin

transforming fresh, healthy ingredients into everyday, delicious dishes

littleleopardbook

the cooking secrets of a single girl

The Newlywed Chefs

keeping a fresh outlook on life, love, and food

Recipes Happen

- She came, she saw, she couponed, she cooked, and she conquered

Mama's Gotta Bake

she's bad, she's bold…and she likes sugar

The Domestic Rebel

Everyday Ingredients, Extraordinary Desserts

Emmy Cooks

favorite recipes from a Northwest kitchen

Comfortably Domestic

Family friendly food and fun.

Texana's Kitchen

Yummy food. Pithy commentary. Pretty pictures.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

