Book Review Monday’s-Of Bees and Mist

18 Apr

Through all the ups and downs in life, I have always had a book to lose myself in.  I was a huge fan of mystical realism when I was little and since I have grown, I have read every kind of genre that seems interesting. When I first started this blog, I never thought about combining the two things I love doing the most, but I figured since I have complete creative control, why not do; Book Review Mondays.  To kick off this tradition, I am going to start with the novel, Of Bees and Mist, by Erick Setiawan. When I was on twitter the other day, a fellow food blogger mentioned how amazing this book was.  I immediately looked it up online and downloaded it onto my Nook.  From the first page, I was pulled into the world of Meridia, who lives in a mystical place that is filled with fortune tellers, ghost’s and unexplained phenomena.  The story spans 30 years of her life and what a life she led.  This is easily one of the best books I have read in awhile.  I can’t wait to read more from Erick Setiawan. He is truly a gifted storyteller.

One Response to “Book Review Monday’s-Of Bees and Mist”

  1. Anchalla February 10, 2012 at 8:52 pm #

    Hi there, just bceame aware of your blog through Google, and found that it is truly informative. I am going to watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. A lot of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Salt and Serenity

Tales from my kitchen

Just a Smidgen

..a lifestyle blog filled with recipes, photography, poems, and DIY

Young, Broke and Hungry

Recipes to nourish your soul and your wallet.

While Chasing Kids

Russian mom posts about things that happen in and around her kitchen

WhitneyBond.com - Easy and flavorful recipes made in 29 minutes or less, in one pot, or in a crock pot!

Easy and flavorful recipes made in 29 minutes or less, in one pot, or in a crock pot!

The Pancake Princess

Clean eats and bakes with a side of pancakes.

Salt and Serenity

Tales from my kitchen

Julienne

a girl with a big passion for food

Run Now, Wine Later

...because life is all about balance

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Jodi Ambrose's Blog

Proud to be a sass-mouth!

Foodologie

A Blog about Balancing Health with a Constant Desire to Eat Cake

All You Do Is Eat

Professional Eater. Amateur Cook.

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Simple Provisions

Food does not need to be fancy to be celebrated

Salted Kitchen

For the love of vegetables

littleleopardbook

the cooking secrets of a single girl

The Newlywed Chefs

keeping a fresh outlook on life, love, and food

Recipes Happen

- She came, she saw, she couponed, she cooked, and she conquered

Mama's Gotta Bake

she's bad, she's bold...and she likes sugar

The Domestic Rebel

Everyday Ingredients, Extraordinary Desserts

Emmy Cooks

favorite recipes from a Northwest kitchen

Comfortably Domestic

Real Food. Real Life.

Texana's Kitchen

Yummy food. Pithy commentary. Pretty pictures.

The Moonlight Baker

It all started with a midnight brownie...

